restpick.blogg.se

Supernzb v4.2
Supernzb v4.2







Supernzb v4.2 how to#

I explain how they were probably tricked into installing it and show them how to use Adware Medic to keep their machines clean(er). Every single time I have to clean a machine of Adware, I give a small lecture to the student about being more careful about what they install. We've been training (and retraining) our users to be careful about what they install. Then export, clean, and Google.Ģ) My approach to fighting of this recent scourge of Adware is multi-fold. You can simply leave the search box blank with Applications selected and search JSS and it'll return everything. If I have time later, I'll re-post my updated list.Ībout every two months or so, I export the "Installed Applications" list to an Excel spreadsheet and then start Googling to see what kind of gak the kids have installed. I do this every month or so and my list has grown a bit since I posted this. Download, get the binary name, add it as a restricted process. Despite the incredible latitude our students have in using their laptops, we look at blocking these apps as ways of protecting our network and our equipment (and to a certain extent, protecting the student from themselves).ġ) I found most of these by good old-fashioned GoogleFu and searching for keywords. So, app restrictions are a first line of defense and pretty good one. If a student persists, we get the Adminisratio and Disciplinary committees involved. For 99% of our AUP violations, these app restrictions act as a first level of warning basically saying, "Knock it off!". If a student is actively trying to circumvent controls we put in place, it goes to a whole new level and the consequences are more severe. But.I can still see what's been installed (even if it's renamed or modified, etc.) and then it becomes even more of a disciplinary issue.

supernzb v4.2

Added a few more this weekend after scouring a few of my more industrious users' Applications list:Īt some point, we all realize it's a cat-and-mouse game, and a truly determined student will figure out ways around the software restrictions.







Supernzb v4.2